BulldogBreeds.com Forums BulldogBreeds.com Forums
Go Back   BulldogBreeds.com Forums > General Bulldogbreeds Forums > Bully Breeds - General Discussion


BulldogBreeds.com is the premier Bulldog Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2009, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
Stranger
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11
Default Need some advice...................

Currently I am in search of an English Bulldog for my family. Out of the past 4 to 6 months we have ran across way too many scams on puppies. I have read your guys forums and points of views and all of you seem to kown what your talking about. I would purchase a puppy from the list of breeders that's on this site but with the lack of hours from work and with my wife's hours getting cut we just simply can not afford $1,000-$2,000 for the puppy that we truely want. So, I been checking around for more affordable English bulldogs in hopes that we can come across a real deal.
We think we found one but I never saw in any topic about a seller sending a puppy to a shipping agency?! Has anyone dealt with one how do they work etc, etc? I am also going to include his e-mail and your thoughts may be on it as well.

Thanks for the assurance, At least Right now i feel more Relief because i know the type of home where my puppies are going to. I am strongly convince that they will be shown the love and care which they deserve.
Well as regards to the transportation , i will need your full shipping details as listed below:

Your Full Names:
State:
City:
Zip Code:
Cell Phone #:
And the Name of the Nearest Airport to Your Home..............(this should be the airport where you will like to pick up this puppy upon
arrival)


Once i have these information, i will take this puppy to the shipping agency and get her registered under your names and address for the shipping to your location.

The transportation fee of this puppy to your location is going to cost you the total sum of $180 per puppy and $300 for both and you will be paying this money Directly to the Shipping Agency After you have Received a confirmation from them confirming the registration of this puppy under your names and address okay!! and once this money is provided, this puppy will be shipped over to you immediately, So you will just have to get back to me with the above information so that i can take the pup to the shipping agency and register them under your names and address and after the registration, the shipping agency will have to carry out some test on this pup to ensure that they do not have any health defect and once they are through with the test, they will send a confirmation to you and let you know how to proceed with the payment of their Transportation fee okay!

please! please! please! spoil the puppy with much love and affection and also update me with monthly pictures of the puppy so that i can see how they are doing in their new Home ,

We can proceed with the shipping process Today if you get back to me with your shipping details

Thanks and waiting for your reply.


On 11/7/09, david mosco <dvdmosco99@gmail.com> wrote:
> Hello Phil
>
> Thanks for your mail ok.my baby lucia is a perfect little girl, Very
> sweet and playful She is ready for a home!!! Great Gift for that
> special someone in your life!!! she is a spoilt little princess with
> lots of love and affections.Raised in our home and very socialized,
> great with kids & pets,loves to play, and she loves her naps on your
> lap or shoulder or pillow.She is the cutest little thing when she's
> running wanting to play Chase. Got an amazing coat. Great personality
> and will steal the show if you take her shopping with you.Potty,crate
> & Pad Trained.Comes With 1 Year Health Guarantee! AKC registration.
> All shots and Health certificate!! she will be going to a home where
> she can get all the love and affection she needs and be spoiled rotten
> for lucia is the best puppy you can ever have .Lucia also has another
> sister and brother called jeeks and boone,
> Just to find out, are you are breeder? do you have
> kids? can you take care of her? how big is your yard?
>
> Thanks and waiting to hear from you at your soonest convenience ok
>
> On 11/6/09, Marty Kimball <mkimball81@charter.net> wrote:
>> I was woundering if any of your puppies are still available?
>> --------------------------
>>
>>
>
Also what got to me is this in his 2nd e-mail he said "Hello Phil "
As you can see my name is Marty not Phil. This is what caused a red flag to me. So, any advice in this matter would be great.

Thanks
MrBoneCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 11-07-2009, 08:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Advanced Member
 
Kellee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Manitoba
Posts: 1,166
Default

Sounds like a total scam.
Kellee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
Stranger
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11
Default

yeah thats what we were thinking as well. Thanks for the reply back
MrBoneCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
Stranger
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 11
Default

Is there a way to check a breeder by the state they live in and if they are a member of American Kennel Club?

This is another Breeder I am interested in checking up on:
http://www.pupcity.page.tl/About-Us....7f2c0851e2664c
MrBoneCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
Distinguished Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBoneCrusher
yeah thats what we were thinking as well. Thanks for the reply back
You can always start contacting rescues.
2bully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
Familiar Face
 
Krames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 369
Send a message via AIM to Krames
Default

I think especially for an English bulldog, if you find a breeder that is selling pups for under 1000 you are going to be spending a lot of money at the vet over time. English bulldogs are not a cheep dog, and if you find cheep ones they are most likely poorly bred. I would look at rescues also.
Krames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 08:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
Distinguished Member
 
jinxxycat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 4,630
Default

I'd be very leery of that one. Just sounds too fake.
__________________
jinxxycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 12:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Distinguished Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 1,634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBoneCrusher
Is there a way to check a breeder by the state they live in and if they are a member of American Kennel Club?

This is another Breeder I am interested in checking up on:
http://www.pupcity.page.tl/About-Us....7f2c0851e2664c
This might help: http://www.akc.org/classified/search/index.cfm
valzoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 01:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
Distinguished Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,259
Default

I would start with the parent breed club rather than the AKC. The requirements are going to be far less for a breeder to be listed with the AKC when compared with the actually breed club. Unfortunately I don't remember the breed club's name. You could pm wigglebottombulls for the info.
2bully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 06:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Distinguished Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 1,634
Default

The Bulldog Club of America: http://www.thebca.org/
valzoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38 AM.

PetGuide.com
Basset.net Chihuahua-People.com GoldenRetrieverForum.com PoodleForum.com
BoxerForums.com DobermanTalk.com GoPitbull.com SpoiledMaltese.com
BulldogBreeds.com GermanShepherds.com OurBeagleWorld.com

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2