Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys...

Well I finally took ownership of Apollo today. My friend was moving & couldn't take him. Owning a bulldog has been a dream for years & now it finally came true. Here is the first pic I could get of him, & that was hard enough as he is excited to be in a new place. He is a little overweight, but that is nothing a little diet & a little playtime cant fix. I want to thank everybody in this forum for helping me out with some questions I had. I'm new to bulldog ownership & your knowledge has been invaluable.

Later,
Chap

·
Registered
8,911 Posts
Oh congratulations to you!!! I'm so excited for you!! Please stick around and post as many pictures of that cutie as you'd like!

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you, I most definetely will, as i'm new to the " World Of Bulldog ". Tomorrow ( or monday ) is vaccination day. The previous owner doesn't have the records so I have to get the entire cycle. Not bad though, petco is really reasonable. Then the license & i'm 90% convinced on puppy insurance. I also got a handbook from the Bulldogs of America foundation which has some great hints.

Thanx again, it's been a very exciting evening...

Later,
Chap

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I will. You guys are so nice, I dont know what to say. I think he needs to shed a couple of pounds, & he has a slight allergy to grass, so that is the main things i'm watchin' now.

Thanx again,
Chap

·
Registered
2,063 Posts
A little advice for you on the grass thing: If he's been outside rolling around in the grass, wipe him down with a damp towel when he comes back inside, especially his belly if he was lying down in the grass. It won't entirely prevent a reaction, but it will reduce his discomfort a little bit. :)

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·