Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Iwas just wondering what people thought of staffords as working dogs ?? are they used for shultzhound,protection, bite work ???

·
Registered
720 Posts
I have seen a few SBT's with schutzhund titles but I have never seen an american staffordshire terrier I think the AKC has just bread them to be to good natured. I am not saying that there are none I am just saying I never seen one and I have been doing it for a few years.

The few SBT's I have seen did real well they had a super hard full bite and they was realy fast.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My bitch is a SBT and i am interested in doing further training after her obediance course . But in Australia we lack extra activites for the dogs other then protection but i dont know if thats the right choice

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah shes a staffordshire bull terrier
ova here in Australia we dont have weight pulling which really sucks because im extremely interested in that sport :(
we dont even have a dog park in my state that im aware of it sux :twisted:

·
Registered
197 Posts
In my experience Staffordshire Bull Terriers dont make good protections dogs. They are best suited to licking people to death :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
71 Posts
If im not mistaken staffie bulls can make hell of pull dogs and because they are small can pull many many tiems their body weight. Even if there are no competitions in Australia for it you can still do it yourself with your dog. I doubt i will ever go to a competition, i just want to have an activity with my dog and WP looks really fun.

·
Registered
251 Posts
In my experience Staffordshire Bull Terriers dont make good protections dogs. They are best suited to licking people to death
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: How very true

·
Registered
2,849 Posts