Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Agent Squint
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Roxy's glands are full again and I have read that more fibre in her diet can help prevent them from filling up so quick.

Any suggestion on what I can add to her diet, any snacks I can cook for her ?

·
Registered
2,975 Posts
Heidi had that problem last week so I took her to the vet to have it handled. It was pretty stinky!!! I was told that firmer poops help to clear the glands. Heidi's poops have been kind of soft. I'm not an expert but it seems that fiber may not be the best thing. Wouldn't that soften the stool?

·
Agent Squint
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Chico.Heidi said:
Heidi had that problem last week so I took her to the vet to have it handled. It was pretty stinky!!! I was told that firmer poops help to clear the glands. Heidi's poops have been kind of soft. I'm not an expert but it seems that fiber may not be the best thing. Wouldn't that soften the stool?
I thought I read fibre, will do a search again, her stool have been quite loose lately. hmm hope it was fibre, I've just order a giant sack of potatoe n pork kibble as it has hi fibre lol....did your vet say what to do to get firmer poops.

I might take her to the groomers and get her washed too.

·
Registered
2,975 Posts
Roxy said:
Chico.Heidi said:
I thought I read fibre, will do a search again, her stool have been quite loose lately. hmm hope it was fibre, I've just order a giant sack of potatoe n pork kibble as it has hi fibre lol....did your vet say what to do to get firmer poops.

I might take her to the groomers and get her washed too.