Bulldog Breeds Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wow, what a great message board!

I'm new to the bulldog game... have had labs my whole life, but my wife wanted a nice, calm dog who is better looking than his papa, so, after much saving, English Bulldog it is! We're proud parents of Vito (possible pics to come), named after the Godfather due to his resemblence to Marlon Brando (I know I know, Italian name for an English Bulldog... I honestly didn't even think about it). He's a great dog, and I don't think I'll ever have another breed, so I'd better get a raise pretty soon! He's almost 8 months old and is a big boy... almost 60lbs! He loves to play, sleep, chew, play, and sleep. He loves to swim when he has his life jacket on, adores kids, loves to go for a walk, and is actually a pretty good retriever (the frisbee is his favorite, although his short snout allows the frisbee to flip up from time to time, and he becomes a blind-bulldog retriever... almost took down the shed!). Well, he'll go get the frisbee, but then likes to play "chase the bulldog" before he gives it back to you. OK, this could go on and on, as you all well know. I look forward to checking up on this board in the future! I think I'm hooked already!

PICS!!! I think! Here goes nothin'... and nothin' we got... can you guys see the pics on here? All I see is the urls!

·
Banned
3,926 Posts
welcome cant wait to see some pics and yes it is a great place here but there are some hickups youll find them out give it some time cheers and welcome !

·
Registered
11,423 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Just like any family, we have our moments, but there are alot of really great people on the board. :D

Can't wait to see pics of your boy! He sounds adorable.

·
Registered
1,036 Posts
Welcome!!