Bulldog Breeds Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Agent Squint
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much chocolate is really bad for a dog?...and what do you do if they digest maybe 4 or 5 ? (but not the wrapper) 8-[ Has your dog done this, what did you do ?

·
Registered
1,321 Posts
I am no expert but hear lately i have been hearing from severl people that the only kinda choco thats bad is the bakers. Honestly I dont know though

·
Registered
8,911 Posts
Not a prob Roxy, chocolate can be a scary thing for dogs! The closest Haus has ever been to chocoalate is the chocolate frosting that sits next to his peanut butter in the cabinet! :lol:

·
Agent Squint
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
HausMommy said:
Not a prob Roxy, chocolate can be a scary thing for dogs! The closest Haus has ever been to chocoalate is the chocolate frosting that sits next to his peanut butter in the cabinet! :lol:
I'm pretty peeved , I need my chocolate intake desperately atm lol! :lol: :badgrin: 8-[ and boy did u she spit out the one in her mouth when i caught her ...NOT!

Well at least she spat the wrappers out O:)

·
Registered
576 Posts
My old dog ate half of entire package of oreos!! I called the doctor and they told me to give a teaspoon of peroxide to enduce vomitting. She did throw up and after that she was ok. How can Roxy leave her mother without her emergency supply of chocolate!!! Bad Roxy!!!! :lol:

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
our dog back at home at 40 choclate brownies once. I was taking them to school the next day and she jumped up on the counter and ate them. Her heart racedddddd allllllll night. My dad just kept her exercised to get things moving. 4 am throwing the football for her and everything

·
Registered
4,500 Posts
Don't worry, my dumb JR at a whole bag of Choc. cookies and the vet told me the samething (give peroxide) and he may have the runs but all in all he should be fine. Bakers choc is the killer.

·
Registered
448 Posts