Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:? I have a 5 week old pit bull pup. I have a couple of questions, first, she is solid white with 2 little black spots on her ears, i have been told that a white pit will turn on you or my other animals in the house. how true is this? im new to pit bull owning i have 2 small dogs but its totally differant. second she refuses to stay in her crate she cries to the top of her voice no matter how long i leave her in there she cries until i let her out how can i break her from this i have finally given up on the crate idea until i can get some advise as to what i need to do. shes doing really good with her potting though. should i still being giving her mothers replacement milk? along with her dog food she is already eating hard puppy food so idont know if she still needs that milk or not? please help me i need so much advise as i said i have never owned a pit before and i just need some help! thank you so much. I look forward to hearing from everyone.

· Registered
570 Posts
I think that she cries in her crate because she is sooo young. She probably gets lonely and needs the warmth and comfort of a body. If it was an older pup I would say to just leave her in the crate and not pay her any attention, but she is so young I don't think that would help at all. Why do you have her at such a young age? Puppies should be with their mom until 6-12 weeks of age. I don't know what to say about the food thing. She probably does not need milk. Alot of pups are weaned at five weeks and start on solids. Maybe you can try a wet puppy food then gradually work her up to kibble. Their teeth are so small at this age that it is hard for them to chew through dry kibble. Look at how short her teeth are compared to the thickness of the kibble. Five week old pups are just like babies, they need alot of care. Good luck with her and give her some time.

· Registered
1,065 Posts