Bulldog Breeds Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
3,413 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got the prong collar, swivel kind or whatever and have heard great things from you guys that use it. Okay, well, I really want to take her for a walk with it, but I don't want to use it the wrong way. Can someone tell me how to put it on and use it and the whole bit? I have no experience with this type of color so any advice is kindly accepted.

Oh yeah, and it's kinf of loose, like when I put on Abby in the house and left it there with no leash attached or anything, it went inside out with the prongs sticking out. Should I take some links out? And how should it fit?

Oh and any good links about how to use it would be great too.

THANKS!

·
Banned
3,413 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
kogeki said:
Thanks Thom! Great site!

Thanks Cookie mom too! I saw that picture on a site, but it was still a little unclear to me.

Well I just came back from taking Abby on a short walk with the prong, I had it on wrong and it was sagging :oops: LOL, but i'll fix it. The great news is, she didn't pull once! She stayed at my side the whole time, I was really surprised, I have never ever seen her so behaved. The prong collar DOES work wanders. Even the Gentle Leader didn't work as well is that, at least for Abby it didn't. I should have got this a lone time ago.....

·
Registered
8,671 Posts
Damn, I am so jealous. I wish the prong collar worked on Rosco!!!! :banghead:

·
Registered
8,671 Posts
The ecollar will sometimes work, depending on the drive he is in. Now you know why he isn't SCH I titled yet!!!! ](*,)

·
Registered
3,112 Posts
What is a good brand to get? FAith is amost 14 months old and weighs 36.5 pounds.

·
Registered
8,671 Posts
Faith Marie said:
What is a good brand to get? FAith is amost 14 months old and weighs 36.5 pounds.