Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Banned
4,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Mason will be 12 weeks on friday... where can I go to learn more about this raw diet I hear about every now and then?

Not quite sure if he'll benefit from it or not but just want to look into it..

Any suggestions from anyone?

·
Registered
2,975 Posts
I joined a couple of message boards on yahoo groups. Some are pretty hard core but there is one called Barf Lite that is much more beginer friendly.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BARF-lite/

Also I joined a co-op that Care sent me. I think you could be part of it too. They order meats in large bulk to get a really good price for all the members. They deal with southern California only. There is a message board on there that answers alot of questions but it's mostly about the products.
http://www.socalbarf.com/

there are alot of links on this site that give info about raw feeding. Hope it helps. I'm really new to the whole thing as well. Kogeki's pics and post a couple of weeks ago got me interested in researching it.... I think it sounds pretty great. The only problem I'm having is that my two are really picky. I think it would be much easier to start with a puppy. They haven't really developed their dislikes yet. Good luck!
http://socalbarf.com/socallinks.htm

·
Banned
4,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks soo much.. im gonna look into those!! :D

·
Registered
1,013 Posts

·
Registered
2,723 Posts
Feed Raw, don't feed Raw, its all one persons opinion against the others. THere are alot of sites that rave it, and I personally have experienced so much good feeding it. I think it gave Bruno a year or so on his life, the difference was amazing. He was on good kibble, yet once we fed raw, his eyes brightened, he had more energy, his coat went shiny black again.

Just research both sides and do what you think is best for you and your dog :D

·
Banned
4,815 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·