Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6,660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my letter to the club, thanks for telling me how to find one btw. But what do you think? Is there anything else that I should be asking up front so as not to waste my time? I feel like a total idiot when it comes to this stuff,well, I kinda am :lol: . Also, here is the website let me know your honest opinions good or bad, I do not want to create a monster nor do I want to trust anyone with Tora that is not a capable hand.
http://www.gasaonline.com/
http://www.southmetroatlanta.com/

To whom it may concern,
I am new to Schutzhund but I am interested in it. I have an American Bulldog puppy that when she age appropriate I would like to work. I live in Roswell GA and I would like to come check out your club. Have you trained an AB in Schutzhund in the past? Tora (my AB) is only 5 months old when do you suggest that I beginning training with you immediately or once she is older? Also, what time does your Saturday class begin? Thank you for your time, Angie

Edited bc I am just going to cut and copy after I learn a lot more :oops:

·
Registered
790 Posts
schutzhund is NOT personal protection.

It will not create mean dogs.

learn about the sport before you write to this guy.

Are you prepared for endless hours of tracking and Obedience obedience??? if not, don't waste this guy's time.

There are a billion websites on sch. Learn first and you can talk to the trainer.

Go and see the dogs. Ask him what it takes. prey prey prey and a touch of defence. :lol:

·
Registered
70 Posts
Or ....... she can go straight. Tell them that she has a 5 month old AB that she would like their opinion on if she would be good for the sport, and that although she's heard about Sch. she's totally new to it and would like to learn.