Bulldog Breeds Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, Deuce has been doing awesome about going potty outside only. BUT, he has some thing for peeing on beds. If he ever sneaks into our room he runs straight to the bed and squats. Tonight I had the pull out bed in the living room out and he squated and peed on it. He has always done this. I don't know what to do. I try the things that worked for the house training but it doesn't work. Anybody have some advice?

· Registered
864 Posts
Is he allowed to sleep on the bed? if so, remove the privledge each night does this. Also, keep the doors closed.

· Registered
4,432 Posts
Your bed probably does not have the scent to you but he can still smell it I would so a heavy duty clean to your mattress, with Nature's mircale if you have a steam cleaner I woudl use that too, and sit it out in the sun for a day, when you are home :lol: I am no expert but that may help

· Registered
1,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well he definately doesn't sleep in bed with us. He pees on it as soon as his paws touch the bed. He does it with blankets on the floor too, if they are really thick even if they have just been cleaned. I don't get it. No carpet, just beds and blankets.

· Registered
4 Posts
Buckwheat does/did this too. We bought that Urine Gone stuff from on TV off of Ebay. It seems to get the smell out of the bedding. Buck would pee on any kind of bedding we had. Eventually he has seemed to stop this. Hopefully your doggy will grow out of it. :oops:

· Registered
139 Posts