Bulldog Breeds Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is a dog at the local shelter. She's a bully breed/mix, but what do you guys think she is predominantly? Pit mix? That's what we're calling her for now. She's very small, barely knee-high but she has a short snout (her face reminds me of an AB's more than a pit's but she's so short!). Hard to tell her build as she's heavily, heavily pregnant (and I was too busy getting kisses to take a picture of her when she was standing :wink:). These aren't the greatest pics, but any thoughts?

·
Registered
4,500 Posts
oh I could see that she is VERY pregnant. Poor baby looks to be in not to good of condition. She does have a AB look but I'm no expert on telling for sure.

·
Registered
2,063 Posts
Oh my...what a sweetheart!! Her ears and body (color mostly) say Lab to me, and her face says bulldog.

·
Registered
7,413 Posts
If she weren't so small, I would have said AB/Lab. But where her size comes from, I have no idea. She at Gwinnett? Poor baby! :cry:

·
Registered
3,112 Posts
She's cute but she looks miserable! How old is she?

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yep, Gwinnett. She can hardly fit through her kennel door (really and truly, she just barely fits). She's so close to dropping those pups and either she's going to have a bunch or they're going to be huge; I don't think I've ever seen a dog quite so wide. She's estimated at two years and from her teeth, I'd say that's about right. She's so uncomfortable, but she was such a baby when I took her out. Really sweet girl. She's supposed to be white, by the way (gotta love that Georgia clay).

·
Registered
3,112 Posts
I can't wait to see her puppies! You will have to post pictures. How much longer does she have?

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #8